“DÉJÀ VU”

Where are you from? What is your destination? Where are you now?

 

 

“Déjà vu” is a French phrase which means already seen. It is the phenomenon of having a strong feeling that what is happening now has already happened in the past. Its more like experiencing an act that you have already encountered or done before. I asked a few people for thought about it and I must say I was flabbergasted at some of the answers I got. Some people say its in line with prophecy, others say it’s a revelation from God, vision and one scientist said it is a mere human body function. Well I for one, don’t really know which one to believe.

 

Here is a scenario of what has hit me lately; It happened when I gained employment at a small grocery store…

 

The moment I entered the premises, till I sat on the accounts seat, I realized I had already been there. Not like just being there, I actually had a strong feeling of familiarity, exercising an act I had already encountered in that premises. Here lies the case, it was my first day at work. It was like a split-second revelation of a past experience on this same spot. The extension to reveal that I was going to last just few months in that place splattered my brains bare.

 

In exactly two months I found myself resigning from the position. It hit me again the moment I made up my mind to give it all up. In a split second, I saw myself in a position I had never been before and living a life I had never planned for. Never say never! This got me researching on the phenomenon of “deja vu” which also led me to another phenomenon, “déjà VECU” (already lived through).

 

I know that I am not the only person who has had “deja vu”. I mean, it is a common intuitive experience that has happened to many of us.

 

If you are lucky to catch a glimpse of your future from your past, set the ball rolling.

 

I have still not unraveled the mystery of the phenomenon. I still don’t know whether to place it under revelation, prophecy, vision or even a mere human body function. One thing I know for sure is that it is real and it happens, so if I have seen myself doing things, holding assets and making impacts i never planned for, then I can make that aroused passion a reality by working on it.

 

As the Holy Bible says in Ecclesiastes 1:9 – _What has been is what will be and what has been done is what will be done; “and there is nothing new under the sun”._

 

*ITS NEVER TOO LATE TO BE WHAT YOU MIGHT HAVE BEEN. I’m going to get there.*

Bless up!

 

©Emmanuel Kofi Addo

®KEMMAexperience

#RealDexy

addoloko@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

